Webinar: Looking back, thinking forward, and scaling up: Insights from the DMPA-SC Access Collaborative

April 15th, 2021 | Event

SHARE THIS

Please join us on April 21 for a PATH-JSI DMPA-SC Access Collaborative virtual discussion highlighting lessons learned through the past four years of data-driven technical assistance and coordination to ensure that women have increased access to self-injection as a contraceptive option, delivered through informed choice programming.

The webinar is Wednesday, April 21, 2021

9:30–11:00 AM EST | 1:30–3:00 PM GMT | 4:30–6:00 PM EAT. Click here for your local time zone. 

The discussion will focus on key topics for the introduction and scale-up of self-injection—and self-care interventions more broadly— at the country level including:

  • Policy and advocacy for new product introduction.
  • How to coordinate scale-up of a new product.
  • Using data to inform program introduction and scale-up.
  • Effective innovations and adaptations in provider training.

Participants will have the opportunity to pose questions and share their country experiences. English-French simultaneous interpretation will be available.

This discussion will be moderated by Monica Mutesa, Zambia Country Coordinator, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, PATH. Speakers include:

  • Caitlin Corneliess, Project Director, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, PATH
  • Adewole Adefalu, Nigeria Country Coordinator, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, JSI
  • Allen Namagembe, Uganda Deputy Director, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, PATH
  • Avotiana Rakotomanga, Madagascar Country Coordinator, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, JSI
  • Alain Kabore, Regional Technical Advisor, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, PATH

 Register for Looking back, thinking forward, and scaling up: Insights from the DMPA-SC Access Collaborative now. For more information, please email dmpa-sc-lan@path.org.

Partner with Us

We strive to build lasting relationships to produce better health outcomes for all.

Menu