Telehealth Patient Assessment for
Health Centers

JSI and the National Association of Community Health Centers (NACHC) are administering a patient assessment to learn about health center patients’ experience with telehealth.

Our goal is to examine patient experience with telehealth and learn more about how to maximize access, promote equity, and ensure quality of care.

On this page, you can find materials to support your health center’s participation in the assessment, which will be live in fall 2022. While health centers and their staff are key partners in spreading the word about the assessment, the assessmentis patient-facing and individual patients, not health centers, will complete the assessment.

Materials & More Information

The materials available to support health centers in spreading the word about the assessment include:

  • A patient-facing flier with a QR code that links to the assessment (English and Spanish)
  • Language for distribution (to be used in emails, newsletters, patient portal or patient text messages, etc.)
  • A PDF copy of the assessment for reference  (English and Spanish) – please note, all assessment completion will be done through the following web link

Patients may take the assessment via this link: https://tinyurl.com/nachc-assessment

If you have additional questions about the assessment, the JSI team will host multiple 30-minute webinars that will include a brief overview of the assessment and time for Q&A.

  • Thursday, 10/6 at 2 pm ET (1 pm CT, 12 pm MT, 11 am PT)
  • Thursday, 10/13 at 4 pm EST (3 pm CT, 2 pm MT, 1 pm PT)
  • Thursday, 11/3 at 3 pm ET (2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, 12 pm PT) (Registration required)

FAQs

What is the assessment's purpose?

To gain a comprehensive understanding of diverse patient experiences with telehealth and recommend policy and operational changes that promote equity in access to care and improve the patient experience.

What are the benefits of participating?

Health centers will support national efforts to improve how telehealth services are provided.

Health centers will gather information to improve their patient’s telehealth experience and increase overall patient satisfaction.

The top 20 health centers with 50+ patient assessment responses will receive a tailored report.

How long is the assessment and what does the assessment ask?

The assessment is an anonymous assessment and takes less than 5 minutes to complete.

The assessment asks questions in three different domains: patient telehealth history, telehealth experience, and demographics.

What support is there to conduct the assessment or spread the word?

 Materials are available to support health centers that participate in the assessment. Materials include flyers with QR codes to the assessment, language for newsletters and websites, etc.

Who can I contact if I have other questions?

If you have other questions about the assessment, please reach out to the JSI team at nachc-telehealth@jsi.com

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of an award totaling $1,656,250 with 0 percentage financed with non-governmental sources. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by HRSA, HHS, or the U.S. Government. For more information, please visit HRSA.gov.