News @ JSI

Webinar: JSI Presents Total Market Approach Research in Zambia

February 14, 2018

JSI country representative for Zambia and project director for the USAID DISCOVER-Health Project Dr. Muka Chikuba-McLeod, and public health supply chain director for the USAID DISCOVER-Health Project Mika Bwembya will discuss the results of a 2017 landscape assessment evaluating potential challenges and opportunities for implementing a total market approach for condoms and contraceptives in Zambia.

The webinar is hosted by the Reproductive Health Supplies Coalition and includes presentations from the Concept Foundation and CHAI.

DETAILS:

Market Analysis: Trends and Implications
Date: 28th of February
Time: 7am PST/10am EST/4pm CET
Register here

The USAID DISCOVER-Health Project partners with the Government of Zambia in facilitating a total market approach in health, both as a strategy and process that utilizes and leverages the complementary roles of all sectors to grow the overall market for priority health products and services in a sustainable manner.

The Project is supporting Ministry of Health stewardship of a total market approach in Zambia for both products and services in order to improve Zambia’s health market. Increasingly, the government and development partners are focusing on strategic partnerships and collaboration with the private sector to expand access, create better efficiencies, and improve sustainability for healthcare in Zambia.

The report, which includes contributions from both JSI and its partner on USAID DISCOVER-Health, Palladium, includes important market data, trends, and findings that are currently informing project, donor and government strategies in Zambia in relation to condoms, oral contraceptives and injectable contraceptives. The webinar presentation will focus on condoms and injectables and the full report will be disseminated following the presentation.

Learn more about USAID DISCOVER-Health